Introduction to School of Sciences and Aerospace  Studies      


The School of Sciences and Aerospace  Studies was founded in 2011 as one of the Schools of Moi University. Following the elevation of Chepkoilel Campus to the status of a University College, there was need to establish a science school at the main campus that would offer science programmes at the same time servicing the other schools that offer science courses.

The School has four departments, namely:Biological science, Chemistry & Biochemistry, Mathematics, Physics & Computing, and Aviation Management & Operation. Six undergraduate academic programmes are offered namely; Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.), Bachelor of Science in Actuarial Science (AS), Bachelor of Science in Applied Statistics with Computing (AST), Bachelor of Science in Biochemistry, Bachelor of Science in Computer Science (CS) and Bachelor of Science in Microbiology. All our degree programs have Integrated Privately Sponsored Student Programs (PSSP) with the Government Sponsored Students (GSSP).

This gives consistency in student evaluation and offers equal opportunities in the training process for all the students in our School hence ensuring high quality of training. The School programs consist of coursework, laboratories, projects, field attachments and industrial visits. The School is in the process of equipping its laboratories.

Log in